IncGamers Network

Aion: Final CBT To Reveal Story Events

NCsoft has confirmed the sixth and final closed beta test will begin this Friday, revealing story events that will take place in the 1.5 update.The next CBT will open at noon PDT (8 PM BST, 9 PM CEST) on Friday and last until Monday 17 August. A series of in-game story-driven events will take place this time that hint at events in the 1.5 update, ‘The Shadow of the Balaur’. According to developers, the events will showcase the transition the world of Atreia and the players will experience from the current build to 1.5.The level cap of 30 will remain in place to allow newer testers to catch up with others, so that more people will be able to experience new areas the world together at a later point.Questions about the game? Check out our on-going previews (linked below) or post them in the comments. Also, don’t forget to read our interview with Aion’s associate producer Lani Blazier which went up yesterday.Hands-on Preview Part One
Hands-on Preview Part Two
Hands-on Preview Part Three
Hands-on Preview Part Four

Related to this article