IncGamers Network

The Elder Scrolls Online launch times detailed

The Elder Scrolls Online bethesda - 05

Bethesda are gearing up for the launch of The Elder Scrolls Online at the end of the month and with all the different option available there’s also different times days when the servers go live.

Players will be able to hop into the final game on three different days depending on how keen they have been to start playing the MMO. Take note of the following…

5 Day Early Access

The ESO North American and European megaservers open at 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th.

Time Conversions:

  • North America (East):   7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
  • UK/IE:   12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Central Europe:     1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Sydney, Australia:   10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore:   7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th

3 Day Early Access

If you have 3-day Early Access, you may log into the game starting at 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st.

Time Conversions:

  • North America (East):   7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • UK/IE:   12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Central Europe:     1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Sydney, Australia:   10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • Singapore:   7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st

Regular launch day

The ESO North American and European megaservers will open at 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday March 3rd.  (Please note: these times are subject to change.)

Time Conversions:

  • North America (East):   7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
  • UK/IE:   12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
  • Central Europe:     1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
  • Sydney, Australia:   10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
  • Singapore:   7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

It’s also worth noting that anyone who took part in the beta test does not need to delete the beta client as the game will simply patch itself.

There’s been so many options for gamers wanting to venture into the MMO that it’s also worth reading the FAQ which covers everything from beta pets to payments.

It will be really interesting to see how this MMO pans out, it’s had a mixed reception but our bets are it will go free to play eventually. Our experiences with the game have not exactly been brilliant.

Related to this article


  • Bals

    Agree with the F2P comment, spent over 40+ hours in the game and the endgame only consists of a single PvP Battleground and grinding elite mobs. Raiding and adventure zones won’t even be in the game at launch, and everything about the game, from the microtransaction shop, to the offering huge discounts before launch, points towards them knowing that the game will go F2P very soon and capitalizing on early adopters. Expect the game to go F2P within 6 months when people realize that competitive, repeatable endgame does not exist.

    • Freaker

      I’m sure they will continue to add items into the game to keep up keep with world of warcraft and other mmo if not then why would they risk everything to loose out on money making ??????

  • Gator

    Bals, you’re 100% wrong. They’ve already announced multiple avenues of game-play for level 50 characters. PvP is not even close to the only thing available. You should really look up information before posting falsities.