When does Total War Rome 2 unlock on Steam? Here’s a reminder

Total War Rome II (3)

We know loads of you will have pre-loaded Total War Rome 2 on to your PC and are gagging to get started on you conquests. It’s already to go, it’s now 3 September and it’s not unlocked. WTF!

The game will unlock at the following times depending on your time zone. 03:00 EDT / 00:00 PST / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 17:00 AEST.

If you’re in the UK it’s not good news if you have work in the morning and east coast US gamers could well be in bed catching their beauty sleep. It’s not ideal but you can at least spend the day excited at work knowing it will be ready when you get home.

Update: The game is released but it’s rather buggy with all kinds of problems. More here.

Related to this article


Register a PCInvasion account to post comments or use Disqus.
You can also post via a social network.

5 Comments on "When does Total War Rome 2 unlock on Steam? Here’s a reminder"

  1. avatar Osvaldo Letelier | September 3, 2013 at 5:50 am |

    This is when I hate living in New Zealand.

  2. so if i live in saskatchewan canada when would it be released

  3. If i live in saskatchewan when would this game come out?

  4. Mine is open, and installed, but will not launch, I get to the screen that list your total war games and play now…in doesnt not load at all??? any ideas

Comments are closed.