An email has gone out to former Age of Conan players, warning them that their low-lovel characters will be deleted unless they renew their account subscription.
The email informs recipients that their account has been flagged, and any characters below level 20 will be deleted “as part of maintenance”. However, all is not lost; if the account is re-activated (in other words, if the account owner renews the subscription), the characters will be safe.
Funcom, AoC’s developer, is offering seven additional days of free game time if players do reactivate their accounts.
Hardball tactics from Funcom, or are they just taking out the trash? Did you receive one of these dreaded emails and, if so, will it force you to reconsider the game?
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.