Assassin’s Creed Origins preload and launch times unveiled

Assassin’s Creed Origins preload and launch times unveiled

Ubisoft have released the preload and launch times for Assassin’s Creed Origins, which differ depending on platform, and (on PC) store. Since we’re obviously a PC site, we’ll stick to the PC details.

If you already bought the game (or do so ahead of release), a preload is available from 16.00 UTC on 24 October. That’s 09.00 PST, and noon EST. The preload is listed as available at the same time on Uplay and Steam.

However, the actual launch times on PC differ by storefront. Through Uplay, Assassin’s Creed Origins will be playable at 00.01 local time (just after midnight), on 27 October. Those regions which pass midnight first will be able to play the game first. Over on Steam, it will be released at the set time of 04.00 UTC, 27 October. That means it’ll be out on Steam at 21.00 PST the day before (26 October), and at midnight in the EST zone, and so on.

This seems a little unusual, since if it’s anything like previous Assassin’s Creed games the Steam version will just run through Uplay anyway.

The publisher has also provided a few details about a first day patch the game will be receiving (1.2GB on PC). This will apparently improve performance and stability, fine-tune the game balance, and rework the way Photo Mode is controlled. Another update is said to be scheduled for early November.

Related to this article
  • Assassin’s Creed Origins PC Animus Control Panel releases tomorrow
  • Related to this article
  • Assassin’s Creed Origins Animus Control Panel on PC will make it ultra-tweakable
  • Related to this article
  • Assassin’s Creed Origins The Curse of the Pharaohs DLC gets a trailer

    • Lenovo Gaming

      WOW..preloading has already started!

      • Daracus

        Hey, how big is the preload/installation size?

        • sirluc2

          37.67 Gb

          • Daracus

            thank you