Battlefield V teaser hinting at WW2 setting?

Battlefield V teaser hinting at WW2 setting?

As we get ever closer to the Battlefield V reveal, EA and DICE has kicked out another quick teaser and it’s looking like Battlefield V could be heading back to WW2.

At the top of the screen, you can clearly see British and German insignias and the goggles look like WW2 aviator’s goggles. This kind of flies in the face of a recent tweet where they said, “A New Battlefield in a New Setting. It’s a brand-new experience and still everything you love about Battlefield – where every fight is different and brought to life across unexpected theaters of war”. Perhaps there’s a twist to all this.

We’ll know on Wednesday what’s in store at 1PM PT/ 4PM ET and 10PM CET via the reveal stream.

Previous hints at what’s coming up have been posted in the past couple of days so here’s a quick recap.

 

Related to this article
  • Nvidia Will Soon Add Ray Tracing Support To Battlefield V
  • Related to this article
  • Battlefield V Developer Is So Good At Call Of Duty, He Got Banned
  • Related to this article
  • Battlefield V Gets Its Battle Royale Mode In March 2019

  • Paul Younger

    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.