A few details have trickled out about the ‘Anarchy’ (multiplayer) and ‘Echo’ (single player) modes in Epic Games’ Bulletstorm.
Anarchy will be a co-operative mode in which up to four players face off against waves of foes – but with a slight twist. As with the rest of Bulletstorm, the emphasis is on killing enemies with skill, so the main aim is to wrack up points through impressive combos. Survival is only going to be important insofar as it allows you to stay alive to grab more points.

Likewise, Echo takes the points-farming approach to single player, allowing players to play through levels in pursuit of a high score (again, gained from elaborate methods of bringing pain to the hapless goons who populate the zone.)

Bulletstorm is due on 22 February for PC, PS3 and Xbox 360.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    Batman: Arkham City – Short Teaser

    Previous article

    RIFT Executive Producer: ‘We Learned A Lot This Weekend’

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News