Call of Duty: Ghosts dev playlist

No sign of an internal menu marked “make the FOV less shit,” sadly.

A recent update for Call of Duty: Ghosts on PC accidentally opened up the developer playlists to the general public for a short while, allowing a little bit of information about forthcoming maps and updates to leak out in the process.

As reported by CoD fansite Charlie Intel, the playlists allowed players to get a look at some map names that will more than likely be appearing in as-yet-unannounced (but inevitable) DLC. Said map names included: Swamp, Battery, Rumble, Dome, Boneyard, Gaza, Comp and Red River. Those names may not be final, but Dome at least has been a map in a previous edition of the series.

To what should be the surprise of no-one, it also seems as if Extinction mode is getting some new maps too. These are still called “Level 2” and “Level 3” internally at the moment, as you can see from the screenshot below. Further dev playlist screens can be seen here.

Reminder though, you probably shouldn’t buy Call of Duty: Ghosts on the PC because it’s a bit rubbish. Even if it does give you periodic glimpses at future DLC.

Call of Duty: Ghosts dev playlist

Only DLC purchases can save the earth now.

Free Title Lengthening: FTL will get free expansion in 2014

Previous article

Charitable: Humble Store launches with initial set of daily deals

Next article

You may also like

More in News