Dark Souls 3 PC preload is now available on Steam

Dark Souls 3 PC preload is now available on Steam

Those who already put down the money for Dark Souls 3 on Steam can now preload the game ahead of the 12 April release date. It’s a 17GB chunk of data, so being able to get it ahead of time is fairly helpful.

If the preload option doesn’t show up for you (and, again, it’ll obviously only do so if you own Dark Souls 3), try restarting Steam. That tends to fix problems of that nature.

While you wait for the download to complete (and then for the release date), you might want to read about aspects of the PC version, or our newly published, spoiler-free review.

Here are the unlock times for the game itself:

Monday April 11th at 3:00 PM PDT (UTC -7)
Monday April 11th at 5:00 PM CDT (UTC -5)
Monday April 11th at 6:00 PM EDT (UTC -4)
Monday April 11th at 7:00 PM BRT (UTC -3)
Monday April 11th at 11:00 PM BST (UTC +1)
Tuesday April 12th at 12:00 AM CEST (UTC +2)
Tuesday April 12th at 7:00 AM JST (UTC +9)

 



Active comments on PC Invasion: