0

    Bungie has posted a quick update for PC players looking to join the Destiny 2 action on 24 October.

    The launch times for the PC version will start on October 24th. Gamers can jump in at 10:00AM PDT, 13:00 EDT, 14:00 BRT, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST, 20:00 MSK. Other regions launch on the 25th at 01:00 in Singapore and Taipei, 02:00 in Tokyo, and 04:00 is Australia.

    An updated list of system requirements have also been posted for minimum and recommended specs and there should be few problems getting this running.

    Minumum

    CPU: Intel – Intel Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz
    CPU: AMD – AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHz
    GPU: – Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB
    GPU: AMD – AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB
    RAM – 6GB

    Recommended

    CPU: Intel – Intel Core i5-2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz
    CPU: AMD – AMD Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz
    GPU: – Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB
    GPU: AMD – AMD R9 390 8GB
    RAM – 8GB

    OS: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)
    HDD Space: 68GB available hard drive space

    The map below shows the launch times and if you’re unsure when Destiny 2 launches in your region use this tool.


    destiny 2

    Paul Younger
    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

      You may also like

      More in News