Doom Open Beta And DLC Pack Announced

Bethesda has announced that the Doom Open Beta will start on April 15 and run until April 18. The Open Beta will begin at 12 AM EST on April 15 (5 AM BST) and will end at 11:59 PM EST on April 17 (4:59 AM BST on April 18).

Players on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will be able to download and play like in the Closed Beta Team Deathmatch and Warpath modes on the Heatwave and Infernal Maps. The whole Doom hype does not stop there, as the publisher announced the release of free content and three premium multiplayer DLC packs following the original launch of the game.

“Support for Doom doesn’t end when the game is out. For the rest of the year, we expect to provide certain free content updates across SnapMap and multiplayer.”

Each DLC pack will cost $14.99/£11.99/€14.99. A season pass will also be available for $39.99/£29.99/€39.99 and you can read the details about the content of the first premium DLC pack below:

  • Three new maps
  • One new weapon
  • One new playable demon
  • One new armour set
  • One new piece of equipment
  • New hack modules and taunts
  • New customization colours and patterns

Id Software’s new Doom title is slated for a May 13 release date for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The developers held a competition in which fans had to vote for a reverse sleeve cover design and you can check out the end results here.

DOOM_Season-Pass-Keyart_730x839



Active comments on PC Invasion: