• Sign In
|
PC Invasion Readers Awards 2017
DOTA 2
PC Invasion
News

Dota 2 International in August, ticket plans announced

The 2015 Dota 2 International tournament will take place between 3-8 August, and returns to Seattle’s KeyArena. So sayeth an official post on the Dota 2 blog.

There will be no direct VIP ticket sales this year, but the blog says to “stay tuned” for more details about “the VIP experience.” So that’s still a thing, it’s just not yet clear how those particular tickets will be sold. You might have to craft an item from Steam trading cards or something, I don’t know.

General tickets are more straightforward. They’ll be $99 USD a pop, and give a person access to all six days of Dota 2’s International 2015. That’s the main event part, where 16 teams will compete for the Aegis of Champions and a large pot of cash. Plus Dota 2 street cred.

Tickets will be going on sale on 27 March, but at two separate times of day. Batch one goes on sale at 10am Pacific Time, while batch two will be available at 10pm Pacific. All ticket sales will be through Ticketmaster.

Valve has provided a helpful time-zone cheat sheet regarding those times.

  • Seattle: March 27th at 10:00 and 22:00.
  • Rio de Janeiro: March 27th at 14:00 and March 28th at 02:00.
  • London: March 27th at 17:00 and March 28th at 05:00.
  • Moscow: March 27th at 20:00 and March 28th at 08:00.
  • Beijing: March 28th at 01:00 and 13:00.
  • Seoul: March 28th at 02:00 and 14:00.
  • Singapore: March 28th at 01:00 and 13:00.
  • Sydney: March 28th at 04:00 and 16:00.


Comments