Google Stadia Launch Games

Google Stadia’s 12 launch games have been revealed

Here are the 12 titles to play.
This article is over 4 years old and may contain outdated information

We’re just a few days away from the launch of Google Stadia, the company’s big cloud streaming service. As such, Google revealed its launch lineup today, 12 titles that will be available once the system arrives on Nov. 19. And while it’s not the most robust collection of games out there, some titles should be a pretty big hit with fans.

Recommended Videos

What games are coming to the service?

First off, there’s a trio of Tomb Raider titles coming from Square Enix. Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider, and Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition will all be on hand for fans of the series.

Next up, indie favorites Kine and Thumper will be ready to go from day one. GYLT, a horror game from Spanish developer Tequila Works, is the only title that’s exclusive to Google Stadia at launch.

Ubisoft will lend its support to the system with two launch titles, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and Just Dance 2020. No word yet on how the dancing game will work with Stadia, though we assume it’ll have some sort of motion control setup.

Fighting fans will be able to select from two brawlers at the time of launch. Warner Bros.’ Mortal Kombat 11 and SNK’s Samurai Shodown should slice up the competition.

Destiny 2: The Collection will automatically come with the Founder’s Edition of the game, complete with all of its expansions. And for those that are needing a boost of AAA power for their system, Rockstar Games’ Red Dead Redemption 2 is ready to go as well.

The company detailed the games on its official blog, as well as a glimpse of what’s to come for the rest of this year. These include Attack on Titan 2: Final Battle, Borderlands 3, Darksiders Genesis, Ghost Recon Breakpoint, GRID, Rage 2, Trials Rising, and more. So while the launch lineup is slightly lackluster, there are still some big games coming.

The Google Stadia Founder’s Edition will arrive on Nov. 19, with other system bundles following soon thereafter. Check out the overview trailer below to see how it all works.

PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy