Sidhe’s Rugby Challenge title has acquired the Jonah Lomu prefix (in Europe, at least) and signed several major rugby competition licenses for use in the game.
In New Zealand and Australia the game will be called All Blacks Rugby Challenge and Wallabies Rugby Challenge respectively. However, all region releases will feature:
“93 teams and 31 stadia featured including official team and competition licenses for the All Blacks, the Qantas Wallabies, the USA Eagles, Tri Nations, Bledisloe Cup, Super Rugby teams, Aviva Premiership Rugby, TOP 14 Orange, RaboDirect PRO12, ITM Cup, and Ranfurly Shield.”
The game will have single match, competition and career single player modes, as well as up to four vs four multiplayer through PSN, Xbox LIVE and Steam.
That should be enough of a clue to let you know that Rugby Challenge will be coming to PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. It’s due in the third quarter of 2011, most likely to coincide with the Rugby World Cup (much like Blue Byte’s Rugby World Cup 2011 title).


Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    Batman: Arkham City collector’s edition now official

    Previous article

    The Darkness II pushed to 2012

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News