I hope the people at TT Games actually still enjoy making LEGO titles, because that’s pretty much what they’re going to be doing from now until the end of time. The latest pair, announced today by Warner Bros, are LEGO Marvel’s Avengers and LEGO Jurassic World.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers will apparently cover characters and events from both Avengers films, so you can expect to play as Thor, Hulk, Iron Man, Black Widow and all the rest. No further details are given, but hopefully the structure will be similar to the prior LEGO Marvel game.

The other film tie-in, LEGO Jurassic World will also encompass bits and pieces from all the other films in the series (yes, even Jurassic Park III.) Expect to “relive and experience all four Jurassic films.” Although you may only wish to experience the first one. Because the rest of them released to date are bad.

“This year will be the biggest yet for LEGO videogames with these incredible titles and several firsts for the series,” says TT Games managing director Tom Stone, before getting a faraway look in his eye and chanting “LEGO … LEGO … LEGO.”

No release dates are given for these games, though I’d imagine both will be timed for the release of their respective films. That would suggest LEGO Marvel’s Avengers in May and Jurassic World in June.

Victory gameplay video from Petroglyph explains winning and objectives

Previous article

Evolve gets 22 minutes of solo gameplay in video

Next article

You may also like

More in News