Life Is Strange Remastered Collection

Life is Strange fans can head back to where it all started with the new Life is Strange: Remastered Collection this fall. Square Enix announced today that Life is Strange and its prequel, Life is Strange: Before the Storm, will get upgraded re-releases this year. The Remastered Collection will be available as a standalone product and as a bundle with the upcoming fourth installment.

According to Steam, the Remastered Collection features enhanced visuals in both games’ scenery and characters. Plus, it will include “vastly improved character animation” and “refined gameplay puzzles.” Life is Strange: Before the Storm‘s Deluxe Content, a bonus episode and additional outfits for Chloe, is also included. Those who pre-order the Remastered Collection will receive Chloe’s “Zombie Crypt” outfit.


The Life is Strange series features episodic narrative adventures where player choices affect the games’ endings. The main characters each have their own supernatural abilities, such as time manipulation or telekinesis. Players can choose to harness these powers for good or evil. In Life is Strange, Max rewinds time to create a butterfly effect and either save — or destroy — Arcadia Bay. Life is Strange: Before the Storm explores the story of Max’s close friend, Chloe. Chloe may not have her own power, but she does have a witty attitude that can help or harm her relationships. It’s all up to you.

Celebrate Life is Strange, old and new

Square Enix announced during its first Square Enix Presents showcase today the newest addition to the franchise, Life is Strange: True Colors. For the first time, players can experience the game in one release, rather than episodes. The story follows a new protagonist, Alex, and her ability to see others’ emotions in color. True Colors will release on September 10 in three editions: Standard, Deluxe, and Ultimate. The Ultimate Edition will include everything from the Remastered Collection, as well as True Colors bonus content.

All three editions of Life is Strange: True Colors are available for pre-order now, digitally and physically. The standalone version of Life is Strange: Remastered Collection will be available later this year.

Elise Nelson
Elise is freelance writer with a love of indie mystery and horror video games and all things Mario. When she's not spending hours typing away on her laptop, she enjoys practicing her ukulele, petting all the dogs, and redesigning her Animal Crossing island for the 800th time.

    Project Athia is now Forspoken, and it’s coming in 2022

    Previous article

    Marvel’s Avengers showcase reveals Black Panther expansion

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News