Right, that’s a bit vague, I know – but this is Kojima we’re talking about so it could be a huge announcement, or something completely mundane. The Kojima Productions twitter account popped up this image about Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain a couple of hours ago.

The unmoving clock counts down to 6am (Pacific US) on 4 March, which would be 9am Eastern and 2pm GMT. Rumours of a June release date for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain have been swirling around for a while now, so it could be confirmation of that.

For what it’s worth, Konami are calling it a “major” announcement.

But, this being Kojima, it could be a massive wind-up and further news of a specific type of hat Snake/Big Boss can wear in the game. Not that I’m against the chicken hood or anything, but that sort of thing tends to be an anti-climax.

Peter Parrish

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power announced

Previous article

Skyrim Steam Workshop mods can now be any size

Next article

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News