Metro Exodus Launch Times and Day 1 Patch Notes

Metro Exodus Launch Times and Day 1 Patch Notes

The latest game in the shooter franchise will be with players tomorrow and 4A Games have issued the Metro Exodus launch times for those eager to get stuck into the game. The game has a worldwide launch time which means global time zones will apply.

The times to take note of are as follows and it’s going to be a very early morning start for anyone based in Europe.

  • US (West Coast) – 21.00 PST, Thursday 14th Feb
  • UK – 05.00 GMT, Friday 15th Feb
  • Europe – 06.00 CET, Friday 15th Feb
  • Russia – 08.00 MSK, Friday 15th Feb
  • Australia – 13.00 AWST, Friday 15th Feb
  • New Zealand – 18.00 NZDT, Friday 15th Feb

As well as revealing the times, there are also details of day one fixes. Below are the notes of what is being applied to the PC version of the game.

Metro Exodus Day One Patch Notes

All Platform Updates:

  • Added more filters for Photo Mode
  • General bug fixes
  • General performance optimisations
  • General balance improvements
  • General polish improvements
  • Improved VO and subtitles timing in all languages

PC Specific updates

  • Tuned HDR saturation
  • RTX Improvements / Bug Fixing
  • Added DLSS Support
  • Additional HUD removal options (coming soon to console) when playing in Ranger Mode
  • Added Motion Blur options (coming soon to console)

To find out if the game is worth your cash, make sure you check out our expert opinions via Steven Wong’s Metro Exodus review and the technical review.

Related to this article
  • How To Change Metro Exodus FOV And Motion Blur Settings On PC
  • Related to this article
  • Metro Exodus PC (Still) Missing FOV Slider
  • Related to this article
  • 6 Tips For Surviving In Metro Exodus