Minecraft’s Story Mode: A Telltale game series: Episode 4 Wither Storm Finale releases December 22nd, 2015 in A Block and a Hard Place. Episode 5 of this mysterious series is not slated for release until an unannounced date in  early 2016.


To catch everyone up on the story so far, Episode 4 featured the fearsome “Wither Storm,” which had climaxed in a great danger. Our heroes Jesse, Reuben and the rest of their rag-tag bunch finally discover the key to destroying the heart of the monster, the “command block.” In order to complete their latest odyssey the crew will need to risk it all in “the perils of the Farlands” to find this malevolent cube.


The good news is Minecraft’s next episodic telltale adventure will release across all platforms simultaneously. Just to recap, it will be available for Mac, PC, XBox 360 & One, as well as PS3 & 4. Players can even download the series on compatible mobile devices via the iOS’s App Store and Android’s Google Play Store. The game will be available on Steam and Season Pass owners will receive the digital update simultaneously upon release. If you’d like to purchase the adventure, you can do so in the direct link here.


Though we don’t have any spoiler teasers for what might be to come in the anticipated Episode 5, we have heard that players will have a better idea of what to expect from Order of the Stone after playing through 4’s finale.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    GTA Online: Executives and Other Criminals Releases Next Week

    Previous article

    Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN- PC Version Impressions

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News