Sony has released over 100 PSOne classics on the PS Vita, saying that the games bring “quality, variety and heritage to the groundbreaking portable entertainment system.”

    Available from today, the games are priced from £0.99 and includes the likes of Metal Gear Solid, Crash Bandicoot, Final Fantasy VII, Vagrant Story, Tekken 2 and Silent Hill. They can be downloaded straight to the PS Vita through the PlayStation Store.

    If you’ve already purchased a game through your PSP or PlayStation 3 you can download/transfer them to your Vita for no extra charge.

    To play the games you’ll need to update your Vita to software version 1.80.

    The full list of available games can be found at eu.playstation.com, but a few highlights include:

    • Tekken 2 (SCEE)
    • Oddworld: Abe’s Exoddus(GT Interactive) 
    • Tomb Raider II Starring Lara Croft (Rebellion)
    • Crash Bandicoot (SCEE) 
    • SILENT HILL (Konami) 
    • Vagrant Story (Square Enix) 
    • WipEout (SCEE) 
    • GRANDIA (Ubisoft)
    • Ridge Racer Type 4 (Namco Bandai Europe) 

    You may also like

    More in News