Square Enix Admits FFVII – FFXII Were the Golden Years

    Square Enix held a party at PAX where they discussed their history. They split up the Final Fantasy series into three generations:

    1) Generation One – Old School

    2) Generation Two – Golden Age

    3) Generation Three – Modern Era

    They established that their best years, dubbed the ‘Golden Age’, were Final Fantasy VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, X-2, and XII. I would make a bit of an adjustment to that. In my opinion, the streak of games that personified the series in its highest form were Final Fantasy VI, VII, IX, and X.

    Here’s how Square Enix broke it down:

    Final Fantasy Generation 1


    You may also like

    More in News