Star Citizen CitizenCon schedule revealed – Here’s when you need to tune in

Star Citizen CitizenCon schedule revealed – Here’s when you need to tune in

CIG will be heading over to Germany on 27 October for the Star Citizen CitizenCon 2947 event and details of the event schedule have now been revealed.

Assuming you can’t pop over to Germany for this event, CitizenCon 2947 will be live streamed starting at 14:30 Frankfurt time on 27 October. The event will kick off with the broadcast at 14:30 local time and at 15:00 the CitizenCon opening address will take place. This will include words from “noted luminaries on what it means to be a citizen in today’s Empire”. Between 15:30 local time and 20:30 there will be five presentations described as follows:

Featuring many of the greatest minds from across the UEE, experience panels on the most recent ground-breaking research and technological trends in the fields of kinesiology, xeno-linguistics, privatized colonization and more with a special address by Innovator of the Year Silas Koerner and an inspiring look at the spacecraft being hailed as a “game changer.

At 21:00 local time the CitizenCon keynote address will take place and this will “strive to get at the heart of why exploring our universe is so important, and how each of us can be a part of it”. Whatever that means.

For local time zones, this is how it looks and it’s going to be a very early start for US viewers and a late start for the Aussies.

Doors Open 2:00PM Frankfurt / 5AM PT / 7AM CT / 8AM ET / 1PM GMT / 11PM AET

Steam Start 2:30PM Frankfurt / 5:30AM PT / 7:30AM CT / 8:30AM ET / 1:30PM GMT / 11:30PM AET

Opening Addresss 3:00PM Fankfurt / 6:00AM PT / 8:00AM CT / 9:00AM ET / 2:00PM BST / 12:00AM AET (Saturday)

Five Presentations 3:30PM Fankfurt / 6:30AM PT / 8:30AM CT / 9:30AM ET / 2:30PM BST / 12:30AM AET (Saturday)

Opening Addresss 9:00PM Fankfurt / 12:PM PT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET / 8:00:PM BST / 6:00AM AET (Saturday)

We’ll be keeping an eye on proceedings as they happen. 3.0 is still in Evocati testing and based on what we have seen from the latest patch notes, CIG will be hard-pushed to get 3.0 out for general release now. Stranger things have happened though and this is Star Citizen so lierally anything could happen.

You can see what happened at last year’s event in our full report which will give you an idea of what kind of stuff to expect in 2017.

Update: No Squadron 42 at CitizenCon.

Related to this article
  • Star Citizen’s Valkyrie Ship Brings Boots To The Ground
  • Related to this article
  • CitizenCon 2018 Details New Flight Model in Star Citizen
  • Related to this article
  • Star Citizen’s latest hilariously priced Legatus Pack costs $27,000

  • Paul Younger

    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.