BioWare has revealed ten new advanced classes for upcoming MMORPG Star Wars: The Old Republic.
According to Darth Hater the list was revealed during the BioWare’s Gamescom presentation with producer Blaine Christine confirming how different classes could be explored into two different variants.
Sith Inquisitors can decide on whether being a sorcerer with force damage and a single lightsaber while Assassins can use a double-bladed lightsaber as well as stealth options.
Our German partner site Gamona played the Star Wars MMO in Colonge this past week, check out what they thought of the game here.
The full list can be found below:

Imperial Agent – 

Operative (uses blaster rifle or energy blade, stealth, burst ranged damage)
Sniper (sniper rifle, dps – counterpart of Gunslinger)

Sith Inquisitor – 

Sorcerer (force damage, single bladed lightsaber) 
Assassin (double bladed lightsaber, stealth, burst damage)

Bounty Hunter – 


Jedi Consular – 

Shadow (double-bladed lightsaber)
Wizard (healing / single lightsaber)

Trooper –

Commando (heavy armor, tank)
Vanguard (dps)

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    THQ: Windows Phone 7 Is ‘A Great Platform’

    Previous article

    Diablo 3 Jay Wilson Gamescom Interview

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News