Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 Adds 37 New Tracks To Original Bangers

September 4 will finally see the return of a beloved franchise, as Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 finally launches. Aside from the legends of yesteryear and pros of today, many fans have been eager to find out more about the tunes they would be shredding to. In response to that, Activision has announced the full lineup of new songs that will power Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2. The game will include 37 new songs alongside the classic soundtrack that runs the gamut, including some old school 90s rap to ska-punk.

However, eagle-eyed fans would notice that a few songs are missing from the originals. Activision has confirmed that this is due to licensing issues. So the likes of “Committed” by Unsane, “B-Boy Document ’99” by The High & Mighty featuring Yasiin Bey & Mad Skillz, and “Out With The Old” by Alley Life featuring Black Planet are missing. That is a loss, but you can always play “Superman” by Goldfinger on repeat and enjoy yourself in Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 nonetheless.

Musical nirvana

Combining the old and new, we have 59 artists contributing music to the remaster. Revealed by Noisey via YouTube, here is the full artist list:

  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • A. Swayze & the Ghosts
  • Alex Lahey
  • All Talk
  • American Nightmare
  • Anthrax
  • Backchat
  • Bad Religion
  • Baker Boy
  • Billy Talent
  • Black Prez ft. Kid Something
  • Charlie Brown Jr.
  • Cherry Kola
  • Chick Norris
  • Consumed
  • Craig Craig ft. Icy Black
  • Crush Effect ft. KARRA
  • Dead Kennedys
  • Destroy Boys
  • Dub Pistols
  • DZ Deathrays
  • Even Rude
  • Fu Manchu
  • Goldfinger
  • JunkBunny
  • Lagwagon
  • Less Than Jake
  • Machine Gun Kelly
  • Merkules
  • Millencolin
  • MxPx
  • Naughty by Nature
  • Papa Roach
  • Pkew Pkew Pkew
  • Powerman 5000
  • Primus
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Reel Big Fish
  • Rough Francis
  • Screaming Females
  • Skepta
  • Speedealer
  • Spilt Milk
  • Strung Out
  • Styles of Beyond
  • Sublime
  • Suicidal Tendencies
  • Swingin’ Utters
  • The Ataris
  • The Ernies
  • The Suicide Machines
  • The Super Best Frens Club
  • The Vandals
  • Token
  • Tyrone Briggs
  • Viagra Boys
  • Zebrahead

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 Adds 37 New Tracks To Original Bangers (2)

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 will launch this September 4 on PC via the Epic Games Store.

Jake Su
Tactical strategy games are Jake's jam, and defending the Earth from alien and internal threats is just his bread and butter since the 1990s.

    Hellpoint guide: The Interface boss and New Game+ mode

    Previous article

    Valorant officially introduces gadget-deploying tech whiz Killjoy

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News