World Of Warcraft: burning crusade classic june release date

Blizzard was quick to get the next WoW expansion up and running. A month after the company announced Burning Crusade Classic, it opened up the game’s world for beta players. The beta window has ended up only being a couple months long, as now we know when the expansion launches. World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Classic has been confirmed for a June 1 release date, and we now know when it goes live worldwide. But before that, there is a choice to be made.

The pre-expansion patch for Burning Crusade Classic lands on May 18. However, before you cross into that portal, you have to choose what to do with your existing Classic character. You have three flavors of options at your disposal: move to Burning Crusade Classic, head to a Classic Era Realm (which will be opened), or clone your character and do both.

 

To be frank, it goes a little over my head. However, Blizzard detailed the process over at its website. From what I can gather, a clone is basically a copy of your character as they were before the pre-expansion patch. Your cloned character will then move to the expansion. You can also have a Classic Era clone and play on both, but it won’t be free.

World Of Warcraft Burning Crusade Release Date June Time Schedule

 

Return to the Outlands

World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Classic has a worldwide release date for June 1. Blizzard detailed just what time the expansion will go live in your area. For those on Pacific Time, the game can be played starting 3 PM. In London, you can enter the portal at 11 PM BST. If you’re up late enough in Moscow, the doors open at 1 AM MSK on June 2. And for Seoul, you can play the game on June 2 at 7 AM KST. For you folks in Sydney, the game will begin on June 2 at 8 AM AEST.

Best of luck in your return to Outland.

Cameron Woolsey
Cam has been shooting for high scores since his days playing on the Atari 2600. Proud member of the Blue Team during the first console war, and has more Sonic paraphernalia than he cares to admit.

Rust is looking better than ever after today’s World Revamp update

Previous article

Early AMD RDNA 3 leak suggests big shakeup in 2022

Next article

You may also like

More in News