The Writers Guild of America (West and East divisions) has released a list of nominees for an award promoting “outstanding achievement in videogame writing during 2010.”
Eligible games had to be released between 1 December 2009 and 30 November 2010, and the relevant writers had to either be members of the WGA or have an application pending with the organisation.
The award will be presented in simultaneous ceremonies held on 5 February 2011 in both New York and Los Angeles (for the East and West branches of the Guild, respectively.)
The nominees are as follows: Fallout New Vegas, God of War III, Singularity, Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood, Star Wars The Force Unleashed II and Prince of Persia The Forgotten Sands.
It’s not a bad line-up overall, but I must confess that seeing The Force Unleashed II connected with an award for great writing did cause my eyes to begin swivelling involuntarily in painful circles.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    Activision Blizzard & Zynga Sued For Patent Infringement

    Previous article

    TRION Add Extra Warfront Map to RIFT Beta 4

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News