July 7th, 2017

XCOM 2 pre-loading – Release times revealed

XCOM 2 pre-loading – Release times revealed

XCOM 2 is this week’s big release and the game is now available for pre-load on Steam.

One the game is pre-loaded it will unlock at the following times depending on where you’re located (see map)

  • 4 Feb – Oceania / Asia – 5:01 AEDT (6:01PM GMT)
  • 4 Feb – Europe – 12:01 AM CET ( 11:01 PM GMT)
  • 4 Feb 9:01 PM PST – West Coast US (5:01 AM GMT)
  • 5 Feb 12:01 AM EST – East Coast USĀ (5:01 AM GMT)

xcom 2

In other news, you will also be able to import members of the XCOM 2 development team into your character pool. All you need to do is:

  1. Launch the game
  2. Select Character Pool
  3. Select Import Character
  4. Select the developer pool
  5. Select Import Entire Pool

If you want to know what they all look like then here you go…

XCOM 2 Dev Pool

 

Related to this article
  • 2K looks to build Firaxis portfolio and expand into China and mobile market
  • Related to this article
  • XCOM 2’s Long War 2 mod released today
  • Related to this article
  • Long War 2 mod for XCOM 2 outlines new mission types

  • Paul Younger

    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.