Do Scadutree Fragments carry over to new game plus? Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree
Image: FromSoftware

Do Scadutree Fragments carry over to new game plus in Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree? Answered

Will you have to start from scratch?

Scadutree Fragments are essential in the Shadow Realm of Elden Ring, where they increase your damage output and mitigation. You may be wondering if your Scadutree Fragments will carry over to a second playthrough of Shadow of the Erdtree. Read further to find out.

Recommended Videos

Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree: Do Scadutree Fragments carry over to new game plus?

Yes, Scadutree Fragments will carry over to new game plus in Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree. The same goes for the Revered Spirit Ashes you have collected for your summons.

That said, it’s important to remember that the bonuses you receive from Scadutree fragments and Revered Spirit Ashes are only active when playing through the Realm of Shadow. This means that you won’t see the yellow numbers (buffs) under your Attack Power and Defense when playing through the base game. Once you enter the Shadow Realm and begin the Shadow of the Erdtree DLC again, your stats will turn yellow and the Scadutree Fragments buffs will activate.

Do Scadutree Fragments respawn in new game plus?

Elden Ring Shadow Of The Erdtree Castle Ensis Scadutree Fragment
Screenshot: PC Invasion

The good news is that Scadutree Fragments and Revered Spirit Ashes respawn when you enter new game plus. This means that you can farm the ones you have already collected in your previous run, allowing you to reach the maximum blessing levels more easily. It’s the same concept behind the Golden Seeds in the base game.

This mechanic is great for players who were having trouble finding all 50 Scadutree Fragments in their initial playthrough and could not reach the maximum level for the most damage mitigation and damage output.

Max level for Scadutree and Revered Spirit Ash Blessings

The max level for Scadutree Blessing in Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree is 20. On the other hand, the max level for Revered Spirit Ash Blessing is 10. I highly recommend getting each of these blessings to max level as quickly as possible as the DLC has some of the hardest bosses FromSoftware has ever put out. And since you are planning on playing through the DLC on new game plus, you can expect the bosses to be even harder.

PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Christian Bognar
Christian Bognar
Christian is a contributing writer for PC Invasion and has been writing about the game industry for almost two years. He has found joy in a never-ending list of games, with some of his favorites being Elden Ring, The Last of Us, Final Fantasy, and Resident Evil. While he has a bachelor's degree in business, he decided to follow his dream and write about what he loves most. Outside of writing, you can find him listening to all types of podcasts, especially True Crime.