Cities: Skylines AMA is tomorrow (20 August)

Cities: Skylines

The Cities: Skylines development team are going to be taking your questions.

There’s a buzz around Cities: Skylines because city builder fans could finally get their hands on what looks like a decent game after the disappointment of SimCity.

Although the game was revealed at Gamescom we actually know surprisingly little about the features and what to expect. That should change tomorrow as developers Colossal Order are going to take part in an AMA on reddit. There are some features we already do know about such as the maps will be 36km square, the game will include multi-threading for solid performance, there is zoning, and you can build some pretty insane road layouts as demonstrated in the reveal video. There’s still a lot we want to know so this AMA will be interesting.

The team will be answering questions from  21:00 CET (20:00 BST/14:00 EST) on the subreddit r/IAmA. They will be answering “challenging, interesting, pressing and awesome questions” so put your thinking caps on now.

Related to this article


Register a PC Invasion account to post comments or use Disqus.
You can also post via a social network.