All disabled items for Salvations Edge raid in Destiny 2
Image: Bungie

All disabled items for the Salvation’s Edge raid in Destiny 2 (and when they’re coming back)

Make sure to swap these items out of your build.

Destiny 2 The Final Shape’s first major raid, Salvation’s Edge, is upon us and Bungie has confirmed that some items and gear will be disabled during the World’s Race. Read further to learn which items are disabled during Salvation’s Edge and when they are coming back.

Recommended Videos

Destiny 2: All disabled items for the Salvation’s Edge Raid

According to an official blog post by Bungie, six items will be disabled during the Salvation’s Edge Raid World Race in Destiny 2. This ends on June 9 at 10am PT, so don’t worry about these things being permanently banned from the Raid. Below you can find the full list of all items disabled during the event:

  • Exotic Armor
    • Lucky Pants
  • Perks
    • Cascade Point
    • Magnificent Howl
    • The Relentless Strikes
  • Fragments
    • Facet of Command
  • Aspects
    • The Hunter Ascension Aspect

If you are currently using a build that utilizes any of the items mentioned above, it would be best to swap them out for something else. I recommend replacing them with another armor piece, perk, or Fragment that has similar effects or synergizes well with your build. You might want to look into all the new The Final Shape Exotics for help. While you can keep the disabled items equipped, their effects and abilities will not work.

When will Salvation’s Edge raid disabled items return?

Bungie has confirmed that the disabled items will remain disabled from June 7 until the server resets on June 11, 2024. In other words, the items mentioned will be disabled for a total of four full days.

It’s also important to keep in mind that this list could change as we get closer to the start of Salvation’s Edge. According to the Bungie blog attached to this guide, it states, “Additional entries may be added as we approach the raid launch.” You can stay up to date on any additional entries by heading over to the official Destiny 2 disabled items website.

How to start Salvation’s Edge raid in Destiny 2

To further prepare yourself for the upcoming Salvation’s Edge Raid, it’s important to know how to actually start it. There are three prerequisites you must complete to participate in the raid. The three prerequisites are the following:

  1. Finish The Final Shape campaign
  2. Complete the Wild Card post-campaign Exotic Quest.
  3. Reach Light Level 1965.

The Light Level requirement is for the Raid’s Contest Mode, which lasts for the first 48 hours of the event. This requirement may be removed once that amount of time passes.

PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Christian Bognar
Christian Bognar
Christian is a contributing writer for PC Invasion and has been writing about the game industry for almost two years. He has found joy in a never-ending list of games, with some of his favorites being Elden Ring, The Last of Us, Final Fantasy, and Resident Evil. While he has a bachelor's degree in business, he decided to follow his dream and write about what he loves most. Outside of writing, you can find him listening to all types of podcasts, especially True Crime.