Deus Ex: Human Revolution was heavy on atmosphere, and a lot of that was down to Michael McCann’s impressive score.
    No bad thing, then, that a 25 track CD (and digital release) of McCann’s work will be released on 15 November through Sumthing Else Music.
    The composer was directly involved in the selection process, and says “There were close to 200 pieces of music created for the soundtrack for Deus Ex: Human Revolution and I’ve selected 50 of those cues to create the 25 arrangements on this album”.
    Some of those pieces chosen are “alternate versions that were created for the various advertising trailers for the game” and McCann hopes the album represents the “arc of the game’s story”.
    That story is, of course, still having bits added to it through DLC. You can read our review of the first add-on, The Missing Link, here.
    Here’s the full tracklisting for the album:

    1. Icarus – Main Theme
    2. Opening Credits
    3. Main Menu
    4. First And Last
    5. Destroit City Ambient (Part 1)
    6. Detroit Marketplace
    7. The Mole
    8. Barrett Boss Fight
    9. Home
    10. Jewel Of The Orient
    11. Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
    12. Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
    13. After The Crash
    14. The Hive
    15. Harvesters
    16. Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
    17. Everybody Lies
    18. LIMB Clinic
    19. Penthouse
    20. Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
    21. Entering TYM
    22. Return To Hengsha
    23. And Away We Go
    24. Namir (Trailer Edit)
    25. Endings

    Paul Younger
    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

      You may also like

      More in News