heroes-of-the-storm

The next stage of the Heroes of the Storm Technical Alpha is coming.

Heroes of the Storm had gone dark for “approximately one week” as Blizzard prepare to take the MOBA to the next alpha testing phase. The forthcoming update will include an account wipe and monetary refunds as player accounts are integrated with the BattleNet regions before the game hits what we can assume will be a beta testing phase.

Here’s a quick reminder what will happen when the game returns in about a week.

  • You will lose access to the friends list you built in the Heroes Technical Alpha thus far. But you will regain access to your normal Battle.net friends list that you share with all other Blizzard games, including Diablo® III, Hearthstone®, StarCraft II, and World of Warcraft.
  • Your friends in other Blizzard games will now see you as playing Heroes of the Storm and be able to communicate with you across games.
  • If you wish to remain in contact with friends you made to this point in the Heroes of the Storm Technical Alpha, take down their BattleTags (both the account name and unique ID number) now, and add them to your friends list after the wipe. Please note however, that some of the friends you made in the Alpha may have a different home Battle.net region than you do, so it will not be possible to friend them unless you are in the same home region.

Once live, anew patch will also be launched with new features including the re-enabling of custom games, watch replays, and two new heroes: Anub’arak, the Traitor King and Azmodan, the Lord of Sin.

More updates on the patch features are expected closer to the game coming back online. Until then, go play something else.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    New Marvel Heroes characters unveiled

    Previous article

    Something spooky heading to The Sims 4

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News