The first episode of The Odd Gentlemen’s episodic King’s Quest series will launch on 28 July.

Titled King’s Quest: A Knight to Remember, the first episode starts off King Graham’s retrospective adventures as he tells tales of his past to his granddaughter Gwendolyn.

It’ll apparently be available for £7.99 as a stand-alone episode, or can be purchased as a bundle of all five chapters (including “a future bonus playable story epilogue”) titled King’s Quest: The Complete Collection. Which seems a bit erroneous unless it also comes with all of the old King’s Quest games. The bundle will cost £31.99, which is… actually pretty bloody expensive, now that I think about it.

The remaining chapters of King’s Quest, and its epilogue, will launch throughout 2015 and 2016. That first chapter, though? £7.99 on 28 July.

Oh, and the trailer below says 29 July, but according to the email accompanying the trailer, that’s just for the Xbox One version. PC and PS4 will be getting it a day earlier.

Tim McDonald
Tim has been playing PC games for longer than he's willing to admit. He's written for a number of publications, but has been with PC Invasion - in all its various incarnations - for over a decade. When not writing about games, Tim can occasionally be found speedrunning terrible ones, making people angry in Dota 2, or playing something obscure and random. He's also weirdly proud of his status as (probably) the Isle of Man's only professional games journalist.

Star Citizen FPS Module development stalled – Time to ask questions?

Previous article

Roller Coaster Tycoon World shot shows the game’s looking better now

Next article

You may also like

More in News