July 21st, 2017

War of the Vikings dated for April

War of the Vikings - 02

Paradox Interactive and Fatshark have announced that War of the Vikings is currently charging towards release, screaming blood oaths all the way, and it’s expected to reach its goal on 15 April.

In celebration of its impending release, there’ll be a livestream showing off the latest features of the game tonight, at 8pm CET – which, if I can Numbers correctly, is 7pm UK time or 11am PST. If you fancy having a look at that, you can do so over on Paradox’s Twitch.TV channel.

We’ve been keeping a vague eye on War of the Vikings (or War of the Hairy Horny Blood Men, as we like to call it). If you fancy knowing more about the multiplayer beard-’em-up, you can have a look at our previews or our IncGamers Plays videos. As it’s in Early Access you can also play it right now by plonking down upwards of £15, if you’re certain that the beards within will be up to scratch.

Tim McDonald

Tim has been playing PC games for longer than he’s willing to admit. He’s written for a number of publications, but has been with PC Invasion – in all its various incarnations – for over a decade. When not writing things about games, Tim can occasionally be found speedrunning some really terrible ones, getting very angry at people in Dota 2, or playing basically anything that’s not a hardcore simulation or sports game. He’s also weirdly proud of his status as (probably) the Isle of Man’s only professional games journalist.

Related to this article
  • Warhammer: Vermintide 2 free weekend starts today
  • Vermintide 2 fans are angry due to the new Shadows over Bogenhafen DLC
  • Vermintide 2 Shadows over Bogenhafen 1.2 beta available now, promises to fix a ton of bugs