September 5th, 2017

War Thunder ground forces beta expands with new tanks and map

Gaijin’s tasty War Thunder has just received another update and once again the focus is on the ground forces closed beta test as more tanks and a new map are added.

The new map that’s been added is called Kuban and new tanks include the┬áTiger I, IS-1, KV-2, SU-85, T-34-85 and Jagdpanzer IV.

Tanks available to players are now as follows:

  • KV-2 1939
  • IS-1
  • T-34 1942
  • T-34-85 (D-5T)
  • SU-85
  • PzKpfw III Ausf.M
  • PzKpfw IV Ausf.H
  • Jagdpanzer IV (L48)

We’ve been checking out the closed beta for the tank part of the game and have been pretty impressed with what Gaijin has achieved so far. The fact that the ground and air units can play on the same map really makes it quite an interesting experience.

Watch out for more on the tank warfare here on IncGamers in the coming weeks. Until then enjoy these shots of the new tanks that have just been added and you can always join in via the official website.

War Thunder

War Thunder

War Thunder

War Thunder

Related to this article
  • Giveaway: We’ve got 250 keys for the War Thunder Naval Beta
  • Related to this article
  • The Best Free PC Games
  • Related to this article
  • War Thunder World War Mode closed beta begins

  • Paul Younger

    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.