Battlefield 1

A run down of the three Battlefield 1 DLC expansion packs to follow They Shall Not Pass as part of the ‘Premium’ package has been published by DICE. The next expansion will introduce the Russian army to multiplayer, followed by a Naval themed DLC, and rounding off with “the most infamous battles of WW1”.

In all, the four expansions will add 16 multiplayer maps, 20 weapons, and “new elite classes”. Specifics on that sort of thing will no doubt be released closer to each expansion’s launch date, but for now Battlefield 1 provides these summaries.

In the Name of the Tsar

Enter the biggest front of WW1 with the Russian Army. Ride in Galicia with the legendary Hussars during the Brusilov offensive. Partake in the skirmishes of the Albion assault in a freezing archipelago and fight in the snow covered ravines of the treacherous Lupkow Pass.

Turning Tides

Participate in the amphibious warfare of WW1. Embark with the new destroyer into intense tactical naval clashes. Master the coastal class airship in the fierce interplay between land, air and sea. Engage in the daredevil Zeebrugge raid and storm the beaches in the first days of the Gallipoli offensive.


Go over the top in the most infamous battles of WW1. Conquer bitterly contested ground with brutal tools and unique weapons born out of desperation and deadlock. Never before have the nightmarish horrors of the Great War been closer as you descend into hell. Prepare to enter the Apocalypse.

Peter Parrish

Ubisoft and Massive are making an Avatar game

Previous article

Turok 2 Seeds of Evil gets release date

Next article


Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News