Destiny 2 Episodes
Image: Bungie

Destiny 2 Episodes roadmap: Acts, release dates, and Codename Frontiers

What's in store for our guardians?

Now that the fight with the Witness in Destiny 2 has finally come to a close after all these years guardians everywhere are wondering what comes next. And it turns out that we have some Episodes to look forward to.

Recommended Videos

All Destiny 2 Episodes and their release dates

We know about three Episodes so far, each being individual stories that have taken off in the aftermath of the Witness fight. The Echoes have strayed through the system, and they each bring their own power… and consequences.

Each Episode will last 18 weeks, and as they start tomorrow, we can extrapolate the start and end dates.

Destiny 2 Echoes
Image: Bungie

The order in which I write about the Episodes is the order in which they were revealed in “The Journey Beyond” showcase, and that’s likely the order in which they will be released.

As we get more info on the individual Episodes, we will update this guide. So stay tuned!


In Echoes, we’ll be following the aftermath of an Echo falling on Nessus. In response to the Echo’s presence, Nessus has changed rather dramatically. You’ll be working once again with Failsafe to fight off the Vex that have been exhibiting some rather peculiar and modified behavior.

The first activity in Echoes, “Brief Executable,” is a three-player activity. The complete composition of Echoes is currently unknown.

Echoes will start on June 11th and will last until October 14th.


Now that the Fallen don’t have a home planet, they’ve been searching for one across the galaxy, but have now found an Awoken Watchtower. Fikrul has come into possession of an Echo and is using its powers to benefit the Fallen. The guardians will take the mantle of Slayer Baron to fight back.

Destiny 2 Potion
Image: Bungie

Revenant will introduce Potion Crafting, which gives players more agency. These will buff player artifacts directly and will increase the odds of certain loot being found.

Revenant will start October 15th and will last until February 17th.


Heresy is an enigmatic Episode that’s all about the High Pantheon and change. An “Eldritch” darkness is bubbling up and opening mysterious doors, ultimately leading the guardians back to the Dreadnaught.

Heresy will start February 18th and will last until June 23rd.

Now that you know all we know so far about the Episodes in Destiny 2, you can keep checking back as we learn more.

PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Aidan Lambourne
Aidan Lambourne
Aidan Lambourne is a contributing writer for PC Invasion, with almost a couple years of experience in the industry. He has written about Roblox extensively, although has keenly covered new releases and indie games. A passionate writer and gamer, he still can't really believe he gets to indulge in both for a career.