Gta Online Sprunk Car
Image: Rockstar Games

GTA Online daily and weekly reset schedule

When is the GTA Online reset?

Like most online games, Grand Theft Auto Online has daily and weekly reset timers that dictate when new challenges are released and how often certain activities can be performed. If you want to be an efficient criminal, you’ll need to know when these times are.

Recommended Videos

When is the GTA Online Weekly Reset?

Grand Theft Auto Online’s weekly reset happens every Thursday at 2 AM PT/5 AM ET. The timing can vary slightly based on Rockstar’s update schedule and server issues, but generally, the game’s weekly objectives and businesses will reset early in the morning every Thursday.

Every Thursday, you can look forward to a new suite of weekly challenges and discounts and select vehicles. Each week also features a new Podium Vehicle at the Diamond Casino and a new Prize Ride at the LS Car Meet, plus a selection of new Test Rides. The cars for sale at dealerships like Luxury Autos and Deluxe Motorsports will also rotate every Thursday, and next-gen players on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S can take on an HSW Time Trial and try an exclusive Premium Test Ride.

GTA Online Daily Reset Schedule

As for daily resets, everything in GTA Online is split into two camps. The first daily reset occurs at 10 PM PT/1 AM ET. The following objectives reset at this time:

  • Daily objectives
  • Hidden caches
  • Treasure chests
  • Shipwreck
  • Buried stashes
  • Skydives
  • G’s caches
  • UFO
  • Jack O’ Lanterns

For most of these, like hidden caches and treasure chests, you have to be logged out of GTA Online for them to respawn. Others, like daily objectives, will automatically reset regardless of your online status.

Related: GTA Roleplaying servers: how to get started

The second reset occurs an hour later at 11 PM PT/2 AM ET. The rest of the game’s daily tasks reset at this time, including the following items:

  • Exotic exports
  • Acid lab boost
  • Gun van
  • Stash houses
  • Street dealers

Of these objectives, you have to be logged out of GTA Online for the exotic exports to refresh. Everything else will automatically reset even if you’re currently in a GTA Online session.

GTA Online Prize Ride Challenge Reset

For some odd reason, the Prize Ride seems to reset at a different time than GTA Online’s other weekly activities. You have until Thursday at 4 AM PT/7 AM ET to complete the LS Car Meet challenges and claim the free Prize Ride for the week, which is just a few hours after the standard weekly reset.

Other GTA Online activities like the Lucky Wheel at the Diamond Casino aren’t tied to the server’s clock, so the reset time depends on when you interact with them. The Prize Wheel can only be spun once every 24 hours, for example, and that timer starts counting down as soon as you claim your prize. The same applies to activities like the Salvage Yard, where vehicles are broken down for parts in real time.


PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Diego Perez
Diego Perez
Currently serving as a Senior Staff Writer at PC Invasion, Diego Perez has been writing about video games since 2018, specializing in live service games like Destiny and Final Fantasy XIV. His work is featured at publications like Game Rant and Attack of the Fanboy (where he served as Associate Editor), but PC Invasion is home to his best work. When he's planning content or writing guides, he's yelling about Ape Escape or grinding Lost Sectors in Destiny. Plus, he has a Bachelor of Science in Telecommunication Media Studies for Texas A&M University.