Mass Effect: Andromeda patch coming 10 May

Mass Effect: Andromeda patch coming 10 May

Update: Patch has been released. Read the 1.06 patch notes.

BioWare’s Mike Gamble has given a date and time for the next Mass Effect: Andromeda patch; it’s on the way tomorrow. You can expect it at 10am MDT (9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 5pm in the UK) on 10 May.

Gamble adds that the team will then “roll right onto creating the next [patch] for you”. There aren’t any patch notes just yet (those would be expected tomorrow along with the patch itself), but the previous communications on fixing up Mass Effect: Andromeda give some idea of what may be in this.

Back in April, it was suggested that future patches would deal with the following. “Performance and stability issues” were also mentioned, along with more free cosmetic items for Mass Effect: Andromeda’s single player campaign. These were BioWare’s estimates back in April, so they may well be subject to change.

More options and variety in the character creator.
Improvements to hair and general appearance for characters.
Ongoing improvements to cinematic scenes and animations.
Improvements to male romance options for Scott Ryder.
Adjustments to conversations with Hainly Abrams.

Related to this article
  • BioWare “Not Done” With Mass Effect Yet
  • Related to this article
  • This N7 Day, BioWare Talks About More Mass Effect
  • Related to this article
  • Mass Effect N7 Day falls flat with some fans