Telltale just can’t stop themselves spinning further yarns in Minecraft: Story Mode, as they’ve announced three more episodes for the series in 2016. Episode 5 (Order Up!), previously expected to be the concluding part, will be released on 29 March.

It’ll apparently be a bridging episode between the Wither Storm arc (Episodes 1-4) and the new adventures of Jesse’s group through Episodes 6-8. All three of these will be add-ons to the season, requiring that the player own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode to purchase and play.

In Episode 5, Jesse and crew will be exploring a mysterious temple, visiting a place called the Sky City, and having to clear their names when framed by “former Ocelot Aiden”. Which probably isn’t a Metal Gear Solid thing.

There’s not much information out there on Episodes 6-8, other than they “will follow the additional escapades of Jesse the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own”.

Here are some images from Episode 5.


Hitman to add Vampire challenges, Elusive Targets delayed

Previous article

VR: Changing game design as we know it?

Next article

You may also like

More in News