News

Overwatch launch times, install details and requirements

0
Overwatch

On 24 may Overwatch will finally release as Blizzard’s next big game and the launch times have been revealed.

The game will launch simultaneously which means that times zones are important if you’re wanting to jump into the action right away. To get started you’ll need the Battle.Net client installed and own a copy of the game which can be purchased in advance.

Once that is all in place the following launch times apply.Overwatch

Europe

  • 00:00 BST on May 24
  • 01:00 CEST on May 24
  • 02:00 MSK on May 24

Americas

  • 4:00 p.m. PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 p.m. MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 p.m. CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 p.m. EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 p.m. NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 a.m. SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 a.m. AEST on May 24
  • 11:00 a.m. NZST on May 24

Asia

  • 7:00 a.m. CST
  • 8:00 a.m. KST
  • 8:00 a.m. JST

Windows Instructions

With BattleNet installed, launch it and let it apply any updates which may require the Battle.Net app to restart. Select a region from the drop-down box, then click install. Once it’s ready hit the play button.

System Requirements

Note: For a list of compatible video hardware, see the game’s Supported Video Cards list.

Minimum RequirementsRecommended Specifications
Operating System
Windows® 7 / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10 64-bit (latest Service Pack)
Windows® 7 / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10 64-bit (latest Service Pack)
Processor
Intel® Core™ i3 or AMD Phenom™ X3 8650
Intel® Core™ i5 or AMD Phenom™ II X3 or better
Video
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460, ATI Radeon™ HD 4850, or Intel® HD Graphics 4400
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 or AMD Radeon™ HD 7950 or better
Memory
4 GB RAM
6 GB RAM
Storage
30 GB available hard drive space
Internet
Broadband internet connection
Media
None for the recommended digital installation
Resolution
1024 x 768 minimum display resolution

If you’re still not sure about the game, take a look at our preview or wait for our review which will be available once we have assessed the game after it launches.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    Dark Souls 3 regulation patch 1.0.7 arrives tomorrow

    Previous article

    Next HITMAN Elusive Target is the Congressman

    Next article

    Comments

    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News