Street Fighter V’s PC beta begins 23 October

Street Fighter V’s PC beta begins 23 October

Whether you favour a charge character, or are more of a motions fellow (that’s the extent of my fighting game terminology now exhausted), the Street Fighter V beta begins this Friday on PC.

Capcom’s blog has the schedule, the PC-relevant portion of which I’ve recreated below. According to the blog, the PC participation has been bumped up by a day. That’s nice. You still need to have pre-ordered Street Fighter V to get access.

 

  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

 

Related to this article
  • Street Fighter V Season Three characters revealed
  • Related to this article
  • Street Fighter V’s New Character Revealed: Menat
  • Related to this article
  • Street Fighter V free on PC for a week ahead of game changes