Total War: Warhammer 2 The Steps of Isha released for free

Total War: Warhammer 2 The Steps of Isha released for free

Creative Assembly has released new DLC for Total War: Warhammer 2 called The Steps of Isha.

This new content is a downloadable map pack which contains four battle maps for custom and multiplayer battles. The content includes the following:

These maps offer striking visions of the High Elven lands, with a focus on their highly magical landscape. The Steps of Isha consists of four adjacent battlefields situated on different tiers, with a malignant corruption breaking down the surrounding lands. The maps are visually related, with similar elements appearing throughout, including a magical statue in each map facing the central tower.

From a gameplay perspective, the focus is on formidable defensive positions that discourage direct attacks, but are vulnerable to indirect approaches. The four maps of the Steps of Isha are:

  • Steps of Isha: Pit of Thorns (Land battle)
  • Steps of Isha: Broken Hills (Land battle)
  • Steps of Isha: Heartlands (Land battle)
  • Steps of Isha: Shining Summit (Free-for-all battles)

Grab the new content on Steam now.

Paul Younger

Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

Related to this article
  • Total War: Warhammer 2 gets a beta to fix reinforcement bug
  • Total War: Warhammer and Vermintide allow fans to relive the Warhammer Fantasy franchise
  • Total War: Warhammer 2 Queen & The Crone DLC announced