Petri Järvilehto, Rovio’s Executive Vice President of Games revealed that Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and 3DS will be receiving and Angry Birds Trilogy that has been “built from the ground up”.

The trilogy will include Angry Birds, Angry Birds Seasons and Angry Birds Rio, all of which will feature Playstation Move, Kinect and Streetpass support.

Järvilehto said:

“You can think of the game as the ultimate collector’s edition. There are new cinematics, extras and other entertaining content. In addition all of the existing material has been uprezzed and re-treated for the high-resolution and big screen.”

“The backgrounds have been animated, we’ve added lighting modes, reactive backgrounds, the list goes on and on. We believe that there are a lot of people on the consoles who appreciate a great casual game play experience. This is a game that resonates across a wide audience on many platforms.”

“There have been so many fans asking to be able to play the game on their home console with their friends and family, and so far we haven’t been able to offer anything to them. Now we’re finally able to have a great high quality experience on those platforms.”

Angry Birds Trilogy will be released this holiday.


Mass Effect 3: Leviathan DLC Confirmed

Previous article

New Game ‘Adventurer’ Rips Uncharted While Looking Pretty Impressive

Next article

You may also like

More in News