Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide

Fairy Tail guide: Lacrima – Your accessories and equipment

Most RPGs let players obtain various equipment and accessories. Fairy Tail is somewhat different since the game uses “Lacrima.” Technically, you can consider these as your accessories or equipment, as they all provide you with various buffs and benefits when slotted on a character. Here’s our mini-guide to help you out.

Recommended Videos

Note: For more information, check out our Fairy Tail guides and features hub.

Ftail Lcr 1

Fairy Tail: Lacrima guide

Fairy Tail‘s Lacrima come in multiple tiers and they confer different effects. These can be equipped on your characters via, you guessed it, the Lacrima menu.

Do keep in mind that there are some restrictions such as only being able to equip specific Lacrima types regardless of their tier. For instance, if you have a Mind Amulet (tier 3), you can’t equip a Mind Lacrima (tier 1) or Mind Charm (tier 2) — basically, no other “Mind-type” stuff.

Equipment slots are also restricted. By default, characters can only have one Lacrima equipped. Later, you can boost your character to rank 3 which gives them an additional slot. The other three slots, meanwhile, are unlocked at levels 10, 25, and 40.

Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide 1

Anyway, here are some examples:

  • Wizard – increases attack
  • Accelerator – increases speed
  • Energy – increases HP
  • Mind – increases MP
  • Flame – chance to inflict the Burn status
  • Freeze – chance to inflict the Freeze status

Ftail Lcr 2

Synthesizing Lacrima

As for all your Lacrima needs in Fairy Tail, the Laboratory is the room where it happens. Okay, it’s not necessarily a room. Rather, it’s a guild facility or “menu/function” that’s run by Levy. Once this is up and running, Levy will let you craft some goodies.

Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide 1a

The items you craft here do require materials (such as the ones you’ve found in the game world or obtained via guild requests or sidequests). At higher tiers, these will also require the Lacrima from the previous tier. Don’t forget that you can click on the “Ingredients Info” button to show you where to obtain specific materials:

Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide 1b

Some are also unique to a character. For instance, Lacrima of the Fire Dragon (+15 attack and defense; +10% Magic Chain damage) is only available for Natsu. Meanwhile, the Ice Crystal Lacrima (+15 attack and speed; +10% damage dealt; +20% MP cost) is only for Gray.

Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide 1d

Anyway, you’ll be able to synthesize more unique stuff as soon as you complete “Guild Rank Goal D” which gives you “Lacrima Basics for Dummies.” You can see the requirements below:

Fairy Tail Lacrima Guide 1c

Recycling Lacrima

Lastly, Fairy Tail also gives you the obtain to recycle the ones you don’t need. You’ll need to choose five from a particular tier. In turn, these will all get recycled into a random Lacrima for the succeeding tier.

Ftail Lcr 3

Fairy Tail is available on Steam. For more information, check out our guides and features hub.

PC Invasion is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Jason Rodriguez
Jason Rodriguez
Jason Rodriguez is a guides writer. Most of his work can be found on PC Invasion (around 3,400+ published articles). He's also written for IGN, GameSpot, Polygon, TechRaptor, Gameskinny, and more. He's also one of only five games journalists from the Philippines. Just kidding. There are definitely more around, but he doesn't know anyone. Mabuhay!