pes 2015 brazil

Konami have announced the list of artists that’ll be contributing music to the PES 2015 soundtrack.

I actively dislike the majority of the artists revealed, but that’s probably not a surprise because I am Old. According to Konami, it offers “a diverse roster of music acts from chart-topping bands and rising indie music artists”, which seems to be entirely true based on what I can see.

The list of artists is:

  • American Authors
  • Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc
  • Bastille
  • Bombay Bicycle Club
  • Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding
  • Cold War Kids
  • Imagine Dragons
  • Linkin Park feat. Page Hamilton
  • Morning Parade
  • The Preatures
  • Wilkinson

I am at least happy that Wilkinson isn’t a stage name, and is actually just the dude’s surname. I mean, that makes sense, and I respect that. The alternative would be that someone thought “yes, I will take the music world by storm and I will do so by naming myself after a chain of homeware stores.” Next up, rap duo B&Q, who are opening for indie rockers Bed Bath & Beyond.

I digress. Only two song names have been released – Shake the Cage by Morning Parade, and Miracle Mile by Cold War Kids – but you can probably take a good guess at some of the other tracks that’ll be present. For instance: Google seems to claim that the only Linkin Park song featuring Page Hamilton is called “All For Nothing”, so that’s probably going to be in there. Is it good? I don’t know, I stopped listening to Linkin Park when I was 15. Which was nearly 14 years ago.

PES 2015 is due out next week. We will hopefully have a review up sometime around then.

Tim McDonald
Tim has been playing PC games for longer than he's willing to admit. He's written for a number of publications, but has been with PC Invasion - in all its various incarnations - for over a decade. When not writing about games, Tim can occasionally be found speedrunning terrible ones, making people angry in Dota 2, or playing something obscure and random. He's also weirdly proud of his status as (probably) the Isle of Man's only professional games journalist.

Assassin’s Creed Unity Gets A New 101 Trailer

Previous article

Arma 3: Get To The Choppa With This New Helicopter DLC

Next article

You may also like

More in News