PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds 1.0 launch time and new Nvidia Drivers

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds 1.0 launch time and new Nvidia Drivers

Tonight is the night when PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds finally comes out of launch and here’s when things are happening.

At midnight GMT (1AM CET/4PM PST) the servers will get pulled down in preparation for launch. The servers are going be down for a while, they are not coming back up until 7AM GMT (8AM CET/11PM PDT). PUBG has allowed for an extra two hours and will be keeping their fingers crossed the server opening will go as planned.

To make sure you’re ready for launch, Nvidia has released a new set of Game Read Drivers for PUBG, and as usual, they are available through the GeForce Experience or via their website.

In other news, the Leaderboards have been reset and PUBG has had to make some changes to how they are displayed to prevent overload. The changes include:

  • Places 1 to 1000 – same as before, number based rank
  • Below 1001 – percentage based rank
  • If a player has not played enough matches or does not have a sufficient score, their rank will not be displayed.

Expect sales of the already top-selling battle royale game to go through the roof in the coming days. It should secure it the Christmas No.1 in this week’s Steam Top Sellers. We’ll have confirmation of that on Sunday.

 

Related to this article
  • PUBG Partners With DC Comics For New Skins
  • Related to this article
  • Should PUBG be scared of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4?
  • Related to this article
  • PUBG (PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds) reaches 1M players daily for a full year

  • Paul Younger

    Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.