Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta launch times, modes and system requirements

Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta launch times, modes and system requirements

Tomorrow EA will be kicking live the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta and it will be launching in two phases.

Pre-order players will be able to start playing tomorrow, 4 October, which will include the Assault Trooper Challenges. On 5 October, pre-order players will then be able to test the Battle Points and Hero Challenges.

The second phase of the test starts on 6 October for everyone with Arcade Challenges. On 7 October Galactic Assault will come into play, and finally on 8-9 October the Starfighter Assault Challenges.

The second phase of the test is probably going to get hammered and even EA state it’s the largest beta ever distributed by EA. They say that downloading could “take a while”.

Of all the game modes available during testing, the Starfighter Assault space battles are likely to be the most popular so expect a busy weekend.

The Star Wars Battlefront 2 start times are as follows:

4 October – First phase for pre-orders

  • PDT: 1am
  • EDT: 4am
  • BST: 9am
  • CEST: 10am

6 October – Everyone

  • PDT: 9am
  • EDT: 12pm
  • BST: 5pm
  • CEST: 6pm

With that all nailed down, players are advised to have the following firepower in their PCs for the best experience. Most PC gamers should meet the minimum requirements with ease.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 System Requirements

Minimum Requirements

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 6600K
  • Memory: 8GB RAM
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ HD 7850 2GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 660 2GB
  • DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 55GB

Recommended Requirements

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX 8350 Wraith
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 6700 or equivalent
  • Memory: 16GB RAM
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ RX 480 4GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 1060 3GB
  • DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 55GB

Game modes are as follows:

Assault Trooper Challenges – 4 October

Play as four trooper challenges and defeat 150 enemies in any mode to earn rewards

Battle Points and Hero Challenges – 5 October

Play as both Light and Dark Side Hero and defeat 20 enemies to gain rewards.

Arcade Challenges – 6 October

Wub Arcade while defeating 30 enemies, complete 3 Arcade scenarios to earn rewards

Galactic Assault Challenges – 7 October

Defeat 20 enemies while playing as a Reinforcement and play as and defeat a trooper, a reinforcement, a hero and a villain to earn rewards

Starfighter Assault Challenges – 8/9 October

become a Hero shop and destroy five turrets and 5 objectives and get a Saviour Kill Assist 25 times to earn rewards.

 

Related to this article
  • Star Wars Battlefront 2 in-game transactions back next week with Night on Endor update
  • Star Wars Battlefront 2 improved progression system details revealed – Live next week
  • EA blames Star Wars Battlefront 2 lower sales on loot box controversy – MTX to return
  • Post Comment