Capcom has outlined three gameplay modes that’ll be coming to Resident Evil 6 as downloadable extras. ‘Survivors’, ‘Predator’ and ‘Siege’ mode will all be available after the 2 October release date, and appear as if they’ll be timed exclusives for the Xbox 360 version. Whether this DLC will be free or has to be paid for is not yet clear.

The Xbox Live Marketplace states that these three modes of play will be coming “exclusively first” to the 360 version of the game, so that seems fairly set in stone.

As for what the modes entail, ‘Survivors’ is a twist on last-man-standing, where if you’re killed you respawn as an enemy (and have to go after the remaining humans), but if you kill two humans in this form you rejoin the human side. ‘Predator’ puts one player in the role of the “Ustanak” and tasks him or her with hunting down all the other players (who must in turn kill the Ustanak to win). Finally, ‘Siege’ is an escort mode where human players need to protect the NPC from enemy attacks.

Resident Evil 6 is due on 2 October for Xbox 360 and PS3, with a PC version following at a later date. A new demo is coming to Xbox Live (Gold members) and PSN next Tuesday.

Rumor – Xbox 360 Shaped Controller With Built-in Screen Found at Valve

Previous article

Pain train: Dead or Alive 5 introduces Mila [Video]

Next article

You may also like

More in News