dota 2

The International for DOTA 2 will be shortly getting underway and Valve has now revealed who will be playing who in the group stages.

Each team will battle in a best of two against all other teams in their group and the top four teams in each group will advance on to the Upper Bracket of the main event. The remaining teams will move to the Lower Bracket.

The Wild Card Round will take place on Tuesday 2 August to decide who will fill the two free tournament spots. This consists of Ehome, XctN, ESC and coL These matches will be a best of three.

On Wednesday 3 August the two main groups will slug it out with Group A consisting of OG Dota2, LGD-GAMING, the wings gaming, Evil Geniuses, Natus Vincere, TNC Pro Team, Alliance and Wildcard Team #2. Group B includes Team Secret, Vici Gaming Reborn, MVP Phoenix, Digital Chaos, Team Liquid, Newbee, Fnatic, and Wildcard Team #1.

All of these can be tracked and viewed through the DOTA 2 site so keep a close eye on the site as the tournament progresses.

Paul Younger
Founder and Editor of PC Invasion. Founder of the world's first gaming cafe and Veteran PC gamer of over 22 years.

    FIFA 17 releases Frostbite shots and video of FC Bayern

    Previous article

    Paragon v29.1 Patch notes and The Fey released

    Next article

    You may also like

    More in News